Image by Jad Limcaco

ABOUT

EPL Financial Group

 

EPL financial services is licensed, experienced, and qualified in all facets of financial services. From taxes, real estate, investments, accounting, to business advisory our team can help and advise you on all categories.  

EPL is an independent firm providing our clients the best advice without conflicts of interest.  

Take control of your business and finances... Reach out to EPL today!

 
Our Team
Peter Ellefson, CEO

Peter@EPLGroupAZ.com

  • President & CEO

  • Began financial work with Merril Lynch - Phoenix, AZ (1991)

  • Established EPL in 1996

  • Bachelors Degree, Marketing - Minnesota State University - Moorhead

Alex Thomas, Chief Operations Officer

Alex@EPLGroupAZ.com

  • Chief Operations Officer

  • Licensed Real Estate Agent - Arizona

  • Bachelors Degree, Business Administration - Winona State University

Mikaela Ellefson, Operations Administrator

Mikaela@EPLGroupAZ.com

  • Masters Degree in Business Administration, Management & Organizational Behavior with a concentration in Human Resources - Benedictine University (2020)

  • Bachelors Degree in Business Administration, Management & Organizational Behavior - Benedictine University (2018)

  • Bilingual (English and Spanish)

  • Proficient in Computer Software including Microsoft Applications

  • Resident Payroll Specialist

Nicolas Ellefson, Operations Administrator

Nick@EPLGroupAZ.com

  • Bachelors Degree in Graphic Design - Benedictine University (2020)

  • Fluent in English and Spanish

  • Proficient in Computer Software including Microsoft Applications and Adobe Creative Cloud programs such as Photoshop and Illustrator

  • Resident Bookkeeping Director

Ana Ellefson, Lead Client Coordinator

Ana@EPLGroupAZ.com

  • 20 Years of experience as Office Manager with EPL

  • Lead Client Coordinator

  • Bilingual (Spanish & English)

Gwen K Farner, CPA
(New Mexico Office)

Gwen@EPLGroupAZ.com

Richard Cobban, Lead Tax Preparer

Ricky@EPLGroupAZ.com

  • Lead Tax Preparer

  • Enrolled Agent with over 10 years of experience in tax planning & preparation, financial consulting, real estate, retirement planning and annuity sales.

  • He specialized in multi-state returns for traveling contractors and fix annuity sales.

Cherie Salmon, Officer Manager (New Mexico Office)

Cherie@EPLGroupAZ.com

  • BBS double degree in Business Administration and Accounting from North Carolina Wesleyan College

  • CPA with over 25 years’ experience, having practiced in Hawaii, Alaska, New Mexico and the United Kingdom

  • Private practice for over 15 years

  • Fluent in Mandarin, Cantonese, and Fujian Chinese as well as Vietnamese

  • Member of American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and New Mexico Society of CPAs  

  • Has worked closely with CPAs for 5+ years.

  • Specializes in Payroll, Bookkeeping, reparing reports for clients, and communicating with workers' compensation insurance companies,

  • Dept. of Labor and local government.

  • Bilingual (English & Mandarin Chinese) 

Jerry Nordland, EA

Jerry@EPLGroupAZ.com

David Vidad, EA (Lake Havasu Office)

David@EPLGroupAZ.com

Don Godbehere, EA

Don@EPLGroupAZ.com

Tony Josifek, CPA

Tony@EPLGroupAZ.com

  • Licensed CPA, bringing  25 years of accounting, finance and M&A experience with global companies and brands like EY, Honeywell Aerospace, Hefty bags, FRAM oil filters, Boulder Canyon potato chips and Principal Financial Group to serve his clients.

  • Provides part-time CFO services to privately held small businesses and comprehensive tax, financial, succession and retirement planning, college financing strategies to their owners and family. He especially enjoys assisting sellers with valuation, presentation and transition in M&A transactions.

  • Resides in Glendale, AZ with his wife Shay, daughter Sydney and a few cats, birds and fish.

Jason Morrison, Senior Accountant

Jason@EPLGroupAZ.com

Denay Caudill, Payroll/Bookkeeping Expert

Denay@EPLGroupAZ.com

Need more details? Contact us

We are here to assist. Contact us by phone, email or via our Social Media channels.