Image by Jad Limcaco

ABOUT

EPL financial services is licensed, experienced, and qualified in all facets of financial services. From taxes, real estate, investments, accounting, INSURANCE AND business advisory, our team can help and advise you IN ALL FINANCIAL ASPECTS.

EPL is an independent firm providing our clients the best advice without conflicts of interest. 

Take control of your business and finances... Reach out to EPL today!

 
Our Team
Peter%20E%20Headshot_edited.jpg
Peter Ellefson, CEO

Peter@EPLfs.com

  • President & CEO

  • Began financial work with Merril Lynch - Phoenix, AZ (1991)

  • Established EPL in 1996

  • Bachelors Degree, Marketing - Minnesota State University - Moorhead

  • registered investment advisor (fiduciary)

  • Registered Investment Advisory Firm

  • Real Estate Broker

  • Insurance Broker

Mikaela Headshot.png
Mikaela Ellefson, PAYROLL DIRECTOR

Mikaela@EPLfs.com

Alex_edited.jpg
Alex Thomas, Chief Operations Officer

Alex@EPLfs.com

  • Chief Operations Officer

  • Licensed Real Estate Agent - Arizona

  • Bachelors Degree, Business Administration - Winona State University

Nick Headshot.png
Nicolas Ellefson, MARKETING DIRECTOR

Nick@EPLfs.com

  • Masters Degree in Business Administration, Management & Organizational Behavior with a concentration in Human Resources - Benedictine University (2020)

  • Bachelors Degree in Business Administration, Management & Organizational Behavior - Benedictine University (2018)

  • Proficient in Computer Software including Microsoft Applications

  • Resident Payroll Specialist

  • Bilingual (English and Spanish)

  • Bachelors Degree in Graphic Design - Benedictine University (2020)

  • Proficient in Computer Software including Microsoft Applications and Adobe Creative Cloud programs such as Photoshop and Illustrator

  • manager of all epl websites

  • manager of all epl social media channels

  • Proficient in Bookkeeping services

  • BILINGUAL (ENGLISH & SPANISH)

Ana Headshot.png
Ana Ellefson, Director of accounting

Ana@EPLfs.com

Ricky_edited.jpg
Richard Cobban, Lead Tax Preparer

Ricky@EPLfs.com

  • 20+ Years of experience as Office Manager with EPL

  • OVERSEES all areas of epl accounting

  • Bilingual (Spanish & English)

  • Lead Tax Preparer

  • Enrolled Agent with over 10 years of experience in tax planning & preparation, financial consulting, real estate, retirement planning and annuity sales.

  • He specialized in multi-state returns for traveling contractors and fix annuity sales.

Cherie_edited.jpg
Cherie Salmon, Officer Manager (New Mexico Office)

Cherie@EPLfs.com

EPL%20LOGO_edited.png
David Vidad, CPA (Lake Havasu Office)

David@EPLfs.com

  • Has worked closely with CPAs for 5+ years.

  • Specializes in Payroll, Bookkeeping, PREPARING reports for clients, and communicating with workers' compensation insurance companies,

  • Dept. of Labor and local government.

  • Bilingual (English & Mandarin Chinese) 

EPL%20LOGO_edited.png
Jason Morrison, Senior Accountant

Jason@EPLfs.com

EPL%20LOGO_edited.png
Denay Caudill, Payroll/Bookkeeping Expert

Denay@EPlfs.com

Jesus Pic_edited.jpg
Jesus Serna, Enrolled Agent

JESUS@EPLfs.com

Tony pic.jpg
tony josifek, Independent Consultant

tony@xcellentaccounting.com

  • Las Cruces High School

  • New Mexico State University

  • Phoenix University

  • Studies in Architectural Design & Business Practice

  • Business Ownership in the Construction Industries 23 Years

  • Bookkeeping, Payroll Services & Tax Preparation 26 Years

  • ZiaGold, Inc dba: Zia Tax Service

  • IRS Enrolled Agent 23 Years

  • BILINGUAL (ENGLISH & SPANISH)

  • Licensed CPA, 25 years of accounting, finance and M&A experience with global companies and brands like EY, Honeywell Aerospace, Hefty bags, FRAM oil filters, Boulder Canyon potato chips and Principal Financial Group to serve his clients.

  • Provides part-time CFO services to privately held small businesses and comprehensive tax, financial, succession and retirement planning, college financing strategies to their owners and family.

  • Owner of Xcellent Accounting & Consulting LLC

image_edited_edited_edited_edited.jpg
carolina santiago, tax preparer

carolina@EPLfs.com

IMG-2199_edited.jpg
alejandra terrazas, tax preparer

alejandra@EPLfs.com

  • Tax Preparation experience for 6 years

  • BILINGUAL (ENGLISH & SPANISH)

  • AFSP Record of Completion 

  • Tax preparer since 2016

  • Bilingual (Spanish & English) 

  • AFSP Record of Completion 

*EPL employs some independent contractors as our tax preparers and general staff*

Need more details? Contact us

We are here to assist. Contact us by phone, email or via our Social Media channels.